New UC/helminth blog up–go say hello!

A new helminthic therapy patient has just started a blog, “A Worm’s Eye View” to document her use of human whipworm to treat Ulcerative Colitis. I hate to be weird (oh shit I paid money for parasitic worms on the interwebs, started a blog about them, and then named them, too late!) but I get excited everytime I see a new helminth user start a blog. The more the merrier! No really, given the highly experimental nature of this therapy, it’s actually really useful to read others experiences, and I hope my blog does the same–’tis the reason I write it. Go say hi to Jenna and wish her well with her new “worm babies”.

One response

  1. Thanks for the shout out Mike!! 🙂

    May 9, 2011 at 3:11 pm

Leave a Reply

