Fascinating podcast on Trichuris trichiura

This Week in Parasitism (who knew there was such a show?!) held an hour-long podcast dealing almost entirely with Trichuris trichiura, human whipworm, which is the exact organism that I have a nuzzled into my large intestines, keeping my immune system in check and my IBD at bay. It’s a really fascinating talk, provides some new information, and in general it’s just wonderful to hear someone with so much expertise and interest in these ‘parasites’ ramble on and on. If only I knew my future would have nights like this.
*Props to fellow helminth-comrade Herbert Smith for this excellent find.
Leave a Reply

