Symptom update

Just a quick symptom update. Bowels are still coming once a day, which is a great sign. I would say, on an average scale of 1 being diarrhea and 10 being totally solid, normal BMs, my bowels have been consistently 7 or 8s, even many 9s. Still no mucus at all, another great sign. Plus I’ve been eating everything, including some diary, corn chips, fresh and un-peeled veggies, and others which I previously avoided which are probably challenges to my intestines.

The one big mystery for me is that I’m still having some mild allergic-y things going on, a little bit of wheezing/tightness while breathing sometimes (I have not been diagnosed with asthma), still some slight skin reaction, nothing too concerning but I’m curious as to how the worms may play into this.

Again, I want to post the disclaimer that I’m under some serious “life stress” as a graduate student about to start teaching my first course in the Fall, among continuing to struggle with generalized anxiety. So its really impossible for me to separate what could be related to stress/anxiety and what is not. The heat and humidity have also been generally unbearable this summer (record breaking temps here in New England), and this seems to exacerbate everything.

4 responses

  1. HS

    did you ever get your vitamin D levels checked? Did you start taking vitamin D supplements?

    August 11, 2010 at 8:49 am

    • I did but dont know the results yet, I got a bottle of vit D3 5,000 units, and plan on taking that.

      August 11, 2010 at 11:58 pm

  2. HS

    did you get the results yet? you want to be in the 50ng/ml-80ng/ml range for optimum effect. How much are you taking a day?

    August 27, 2010 at 7:13 pm

  3. I finally got the results, I came in at around 30, but that was before taking vit D3 supplements at 4,000 units daily, which I’ve been using for 3 weeks now. I may get tested again in the future to see if its gone up.

    August 28, 2010 at 2:47 am

Leave a Reply

